Art, Fraud and Boards

Hi Everyone,
1. Celebrate ‘No to Planning Permission!’ with The Walls of Colour at the Pop up Library, Saturday 28th September 10am to 1pm.
To celebrate the refusal by the council to grant planning permission to put flats and a small space for the community in the Kensal Rise Library building  our campaign will be taking part in a Brent wide community art project.
We will have the opportunity to show what this community cares about with art!
The Walls of Colour

A project of orchestrated group oil painting, accessible to all ages and abilities.

Saturday 28th Sept from 10am to 1pm at the Pop Up Library.

The Walls of Colour is a collaborative painting project orgainised by Marion Mainstone & Beatriz Petri.

Works created will be exhibited as part of a large scale display totalling 5 metres sq to be housed in the new Brent Civic Centre, November 2013.

We will have cakes and drinks and will also be able to fill you in on what has been happening with the campaign. Bring cakes to share too.

Bring your arty selves and children and create a community masterpiece.

2. Fraudulent support for the planning application

We are expecting the council to pursue the origins of the fraudulent submissions of support for the planning submission as reported in The Kilburn Times and The Evening Standard last week.

http://www.standard.co.uk/news/london/faked-emails-support-flats-plan-for-library-8829637.html. We have been promised an investigation and report as soon as possible.

Help us to keep up the pressure on the council to find out where this dodgy support comes from by writing to the Leader of the Council and your local councillors asking them to make sure the council makes every effort to find out who is guilty of this fraudulent support. We can’t allow local democracy to be undermined  by such abuse of the consultative processes of the council.

Leader of the Council Muhammed Butt cllr.muhammed.butt@brent.gov.uk

You can contact your local councillors by email:

Kensal Green Ward

Bobby Thomas cllr.bobby.thomas@brent.gov.uk  Claudia Hector cllr.claudia.hector@brent.gov.uk

James Powney  cllr.james.powney@brent.gov.uk

Queens Park Ward

James Denselow cllr.jamesdenselow@brent.gov.uk  Simon Green cllr.simon.green@Brent.gov.uk

Michael Adeyeye  cllr.michaeladeyeye@brent.gov.uk

Brondesbury Park Ward

Barry Cheese cllr.barry.cheese@brent.gov.uk   Mark Cummins cllr.mark.cummins@brent.gov.uk

Carol Shaw cllr.carol.shaw@brent.gov.uk

3. Boards for the campaign.

Daniels Real Estate, who have been long term supporters of the campaign are providing boards for us to promote the campaign and also to display our events. Show your support for the campaign by displaying one of these boards outside your house or flat. They will be the usual estate agent sized boards that are displayed on properties.

If you are willing to have one in your yard please email me at kensalriselibraryusers@hotmail.co.uk

Thank you again for your consistent support and hopefully see you on Saturday.

Regards,

Margaret Bailey

1 Comment

Filed under News

One Response to Art, Fraud and Boards

  1. Tussyisme2

    Trust council’s Audit and Investigation Unit – currently enquiring into fraudulent emails – will report soon and publish its findings in full. Local democracy will not be enhanced by keeping findings secret or publishing only selected bits. Full transparency required.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *